Knocked Loose Announce Second Album, ‘A Different Shade of Blue’

Words by Nic Angeles |  Photo by Tim Cayem


Knocked Loose have unleashed their brand new single, “…And Still I Wander South,” taken from their upcoming album, A Different Shade of Blue.



The single “is about wanting to move on, or better yourself for whatever reason, but you keep going back to the same old thing,” says vocalist Bryan Garris. “Whether that be depression or whatever you may be going through. You always wander back to the same mindset.”


The long-awaited follow up to 2016’s Laugh Tracks is set for release August 23rd through Pure Noise Records, and also features Keith Buckley of Every Time I Die (“A Serpent’s Touch”) and Emma Boster of Dying Wish (“Forget Your Name”). Like the band’s debut full-length release, the forthcoming record was produced by Will Putney.


A Different Shade of Blue Track Listing:

1. Belleville

2. Trapped In The Grasp Of A Memory

3. A Serpent’s Touch (Ft. Emma Boster)

4. By The Grave

5. In The Walls

6. Guided By The Moon

7. Mistakes Like Fractures

8. Forget Your Name (Ft. Keith Buckley)

9. Road 23

10. …And Still I Wander South

11. Denied By Fate

12. Misguided Son


Pre-order A Different Shade of Blue here.