Senses Fail Announce New Album, Release New Song

The wait for new Senses Fail is over as last November 30th, they announced their brand new album ‘If There Is Light, It Will Find You’ with the release of a new song.

Listen to “Double Cross”, the first single off the upcoming Senses Fail record:

‘If There Is Light, It Will Find You’ is going to be the long-time band’s seventh album, following ‘Pull the Thorns from Your Heart’ from 2015, and is due out on February 16, 2018 through Pure Noise Records. Earlier this year, in March, they put out an acoustic EP titled ‘In Your Absence’.

Frontman Buddy Nielsen has taken to Twitter to reveal a couple of things about the upcoming album, like how “Double Cross” is about “remaining passionate in life despite the struggles we all face”, how he wrote all the music in the album, how the album has some ‘Let It Enfold You’ plus ‘Bleed American’ (Jimmy Eat World) vibes and a heavy Saves The Day influence, and more:

Check out the album’s track listing below:

  1. Double Cross
  2. Elevator to the Gallows
  3. New Jersey Makes, The World Takes
  4. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket…
  5. First Breath, Last Breath
  6. Ancient Gods
  7. Is It Gonna Be The Year?
  8. “You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense”
  9. Orlando And A Miscarriage
  10. Shaking Hands
  11. Stay What You Are
  12. If There Is Light, It Will Find You

Pre-order the record here.