Stay updated and know what's going on in the scene lately! Maybe your favorite artist dropped a new record, or released a new music video!

YUNGBLUD Drops New Single, “cotton candy”

Words by Nic Angeles | Photo: Haris Nukem


YUNGBLUD has unveiled a sweet new single from his highly anticipated sophomore album. Titled “cotton candy”, the track is our latest taste from the recently announced record, Weird!, which will be arriving November 13th.



“Cotton candy’’ is about sexual liberation,” the British singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist shares. “To me sex and sexuality is about freedom and the idea that you can to lose yourself in other people of all genders, of all shapes and sizes to find yourself and figure out who you truly are.”


sex ain’t a sin. cotton candy out friday. u ready? 🖤🍒🍬🖤

Posted by Yungblud on Tuesday, October 6, 2020


He continues, “Sexual interaction should not be shamed, it should be celebrated because to have safe sex is to spread love and the world needs love more than ever right now. This song is so important to me because i see and speak to my fan base, facing insecurities around sexual interaction and I want to let them know that it is ok to be EXACTLY WHO THEY ARE and have the right to unconditionally love who they want and be loved in return.”


READ MORE: “I cannot let my connection with my fans be taken away from me.” — YUNGBLUD


The Doncaster artist — real name Dominic Harrison — has previously shared the tracks “god save me, but don’t drown me out”, “strawberry lipstick”, and the title track “weird!”





Weird! comes two years after YUNGBLUD released his debut full-length album, 21st Century Liability,  which saw the young artist explode into the scene with a volatile, rebel-minded, hiphop-infused rock-and-roll style that a steadily growing fanbase deeply resonates with.



Weird! Official Track Listing:

1. teresa
2. cotton candy
3. strawberry lipstick
4. mars
5. superdeadfriends
6. love song
7. god save me, but don’t drown me out
8. ice cream man
9. weird!
10. charity
11. it’s quiet in beverly hills
12. the freak show


Pre-order Weird! herePULP