NEWS

Stay updated and know what's going on in the scene lately! Maybe your favorite artist dropped a new record, or released a new music video!

Catch Silverstein’s Next-Level LiveStream Event This Weekend

Words by Nic Angeles | Photo by Joel H. Garcia from Silverstein 20 Year Anniversary in Manila

 

With the COVID-19 pandemic bringing the world to a standstill, doesn’t it feel so long ago now since we were still able to catch our favorite bands live? Artists from all over the world have scrambled to adapt to a “new normal” by trying to stay connected to fans in a variety of ways—performing songs while in isolation, holding acoustic concerts, doing live Q&As, uploading lots of content, etc. But this weekend, Silverstein are taking things to a whole new level for their fans.

 

Do you have your ticket yet?! $10 for our first ever / next level / livestream performance event! We're putting…

Posted by Silverstein on Thursday, July 9, 2020

 

After providing a glimpse of their lives in isolation and performing some songs on their Quaranstein SpecialSilverstein are staging their Next-Level LiveStream Event for their fans to enjoy, at least until it’s possible and safe for the band to step back onto stage. “This will be the first time the five of us will enter a room together since we came home from tour back in March and we will be performing songs from all of our Albums,” says the band in the exciting announcement.

 

 

Promising to give their fans the best show possible for the online event, Silverstein shares that “the whole thing will be a multi-track audio recording into a vintage 1971 Neve 8014 console, and captured by four HD video cameras.” The video will be produced by the band’s long-time collaborator, Wyatt Clough, who had directed multiple Silverstein music videos (“Infinite”, “Bad Habits”, “Lost Positives”, “Whiplash”). Handling the audio will be Sam Guiana, who produced the band’s latest album, A Beautiful Place To Drown, as well as the career-spanning compilation of re-recorded tracks,  REDUX: The First Ten Years.

Silverstein’s Next-Level LiveStream happens on July 19, 2020—1:00PM PDT, 4:00PM EDT, 9:00PM BST, 10:00PM CEST. That’s 4:00 AM, July 20, 2020 in Philippine Time, so set your alarms! Tickets are available here for $10.

 

FLASH GIVEAWAYGet ready for things to get on a whole new level. Silverstein's Next-Level LiveStream Event is happening…

Posted by PULP Magazine on Thursday, July 16, 2020

 

Join PULP Magazine’s ongoing contest to get a chance to be part of this online event for free! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest updates! PULP