Stay updated and know what's going on in the scene lately! Maybe your favorite artist dropped a new record, or released a new music video!

Lamb of God Unleash Brand New Single, “Checkmate”

Words by Nic Angeles | Photo by Travis Shinn


PULP SUMMER SLAM alums Lamb of God have unleashed a new single from their upcoming eighth studio album. Lamb of God, the self-titled release is due out May 8th via Nuclear Blast Records.


Repeat, echo, refrain. Here’s “Checkmate”:



“Putting only our name on it is a statement,” declares frontman Randy Blythe in a statement. “This is LAMB OF GOD, here and now.” Offering some insight on the new track, guitarist Mark Morton says it “brings together all the components of the Lamb of God sound that we’ve been developing over the last two decades, but with the ambition and ferocity that comes with the start of a new chapter for our band.” 


“Re-energized and reignited, this is Lamb of God 2020. We’ve never been more excited,” adds Morton.


The album also notably features Hatebreed’s Jamey Jasta and Testament’s Chuck Billy. Give the album’s official track listing below:


Lamb of God Track Listing:

1. Memento Mori

2. Checkmate

3. Gears

4. Reality Bath

5. New Colossal Hate

6. Resurrection Man

7. Poison Dream (featuring Jamey Jasta)

8. Routes (featuring Chuck Billy)

9. Bloodshot Eyes

10. On the Hook

Get “Checkmate” and pre-order Lamb of God here.