Stay updated and know what's going on in the scene lately! Maybe your favorite artist dropped a new record, or released a new music video!

Four Year Strong Officially Announce First Album in Five Years, Brain Pain


Words by Nic Angeles | Photo by Lupe Bustos


It’s officialFour Year Strong are back with their first album in five years. Brain Pain, the long-awaited follow up to their 2015 self-titled effort, was produced by Will Putney and is due out February 28th through Pure Noise Records.


Brain Pain was 5 years in the making. We're ready to finally share it with you. Pre-orders are up in the webstore. Album art by Donny Phillps

Posted by Four Year Strong on Tuesday, January 14, 2020


“We didn’t want to set a strict deadline for this album because we wanted to be sure we took the time to write the best songs possible,” shares the band (Dan O’Connor on guitar/vocals, Alan Day on guitar/vocals, Joe Weiss on bass, Jake Massucco on drums). “In the past, our writing and recording was so dependent on getting something out in time to go on tour; this time we really had the opportunity to take our time and work through these ideas.”


Giving fans a taste of the new Four Year Strong record, the band has unveiled two tracks. Check out “Talking Myself In Circles” and the title track “Brain Pain” below:




Pre-order Brain Pain here and check out the official track list and album art work below.


Brain Pain track list:

1. It’s Cool

2. Get Out of My Head

3. Crazy Pills

4. Talking Myself in Circles

5. Learn To Love the Lie

6. Brain Pain

7. Mouth Full of Dirt

8. Seventeen

9. Be Good When I’m Gone

10. The Worst Part About Me

11. Usefully Useless

12. Young at Heart