Stay updated and know what's going on in the scene lately! Maybe your favorite artist dropped a new record, or released a new music video!

New Waterparks Album ‘FANDOM’ Out Now

Words by Nic Angeles | Photo by Jawn Rocha, courtesy of Hopeless Records


Waterparks’ brand new album, FANDOM, is out today. 


Following Entertainment (2018) and Double Dare (2016), FANDOM marks the trio’s third full-length release and features singles “Turbulent,” “Watch What Happens Next,” “[Reboot],” and fan-favourite “High Definition.”




Frontman Awsten Knight says of the brand new record: “We talked about music culture and fandom culture, how those things affect me, where I am mentally, and even a little bit about those relationships. A lot of the stuff that is more ‘heartbreak’ centered is coming from a more confident place than a self-pitying view. That’s why this is my favorite stuff we’ve done.” FANDOM was produced by Zakk Cervini (Poppy, Yungblud, nothing, nowhere.)


“I hope audiences experience the record with open minds. It would be easy to repeat ourselves. The older albums are a part of who we are. I want listeners to accept growth and the honest expression of where we’re at now. This is Waterparks,” Awsten adds.


Stream or pick up FANDOM here and check out the track listing below:  



1. Cherry Red

2. Watch What Happens Next

3. Dream Boy

4. Easy To Hate

5. High Definition6. Telephone

7. Group Chat8. Turbulent

9. Never Bloom Again

10. I Miss Having Sex But At Least I Don’t Wanna Die Anymore

11. War Crimes

12. [Reboot]

13. Worst

14. Zone Out

15. I Felt Younger When We Met