Stay updated and know what's going on in the scene lately! Maybe your favorite artist dropped a new record, or released a new music video!

Killswitch Engage Unleash New Single, Announce New Album “Atonement”

Words by Nic Angeles | Photo by Travis Shinn


The new Killswitch Engage album, Atonement, is coming out August 16th via Metal Blade Records, and the band has premiered a brand new single from the upcoming release.


Here’s “Unleashed”



Speaking about the latest release from the band, vocalist Jesse Leach says “Unleashed” is “about inner passion and rage coming up to the surface.”

“We all have that wild within that often stays dormant until a tragic event triggers and awakens it. This song is about that awakening within. I feel we were able to capture something raw and intense on this song and I’m stoked for everyone to hear it!”

“The new album Atonement is a reflection of perseverance and passion through the trials and suffering of our existence,” he said of the record, which has been the culmination of “a trying and turbulent two-year period,” with ideas being thrown around as early as 2017.

In the middle of it all, Jesse Leach was forced to undergo throat surgery that was followed by an intense three-month recovery consisting of speech therapy, vocal therapy, and scream therapy.

Atonement, the eighth album to come from the metalcore veterans, follows 2016’s Incarnate. It will also notably feature former KSE vocalist Howard Jones on the track “The Signal Fire.”

Pre-order Atonement here


Artwork by Richey Beckett, Art Direction by Mike D’Antonio (bass)

Atonement Track Listing:

01. Unleashed
02. The Signal Fire
03. Us Against the World
04. The Crownless King
05. I Am Broken Too
06. As Sure as the Sun Will Rise
07. Know Your Enemy
08. Take Control
09. Ravenous
10. I Can’t Be the Only One
11. Bite the Hand That Feeds