Stay updated and know what's going on in the scene lately! Maybe your favorite artist dropped a new record, or released a new music video!

New John Floreani Single Released

Words by Nic Angeles |  Photo by Jay Wennington, courtesy of Secret Signals


John Floreani has released a third single from his upcoming debut album, sin, which is due out June 7th through Hopeless Records.

Here’s “Before The Devil Knows I’m Dead”:



“My partner is Catholic. Her faith is very important to her. I’ve never felt deserving of someone so pure and so good, and so I wonder if it ever concerns her that she would spend her afterlife alone. Because where she’s going; they don’t let folk like me inside,” shares Floreani on the song, which follows the release of earlier singles Echoes” and Oh Brother.”

“This project serves as an authentic, deep knee jerk reaction to the shallow lyrical themes of modern pop,” says the Trophy Eyes singer on the upcoming album.

sin was recorded and mixed by Shane Edwards (Trophy Eyes, Hans Zimmer) and is available for physical and digital pre-order hereThe eight-track album is the follow-up to Floreani’s previously released EP,  Terrace (2014).

sin Track Listing:

1. Oh Brother

2. Don’t Wait Up

3. Echoes

4. Cocaine

5. Ugly Love

6. Before The Devil Knows I’m Dead

7. Repent

8. I Don’t Want To Be Here Either